“What do you enjoy most about traveling?”

When I travel, I love to experience as many new things as possible.  Whether it be sampling the local cuisine, meeting new people, trying a new dance move, or doing something crazy like bungee jumping, I try to plan as many new things as I can into every waking hour.  In the last five years, I have lived in three states, traveled to over 15 different states, and visited five countries.  Through my travels, I have learned the ability to adapt to new and foreign situations, to react soundly in emergencies, to be maximize limited resources, and to think quick on my feet.

I find travel to be very refreshing.  The ability to leave home for a while and experience something new rejuvenates the soul and mind.  One thing is for sure; traveling makes me appreciate home a lot more when I return!

Leave a Reply

